Refuge

protector

Psalms 46

I know I have had a lot of trouble this past week, staying present, staying focused on truth and so once again this chapter in the beautiful book of the bible that is basically Songs Of Praise to God.  Psalm 46, when I read and studied these verses contained within this chapter, God led me to the following summation of the chapter.  It brings me hope, comfort, and peace.  I pray it helps others as well.

      You are my refuge and strength!  Fear has no power up in here!  Rest, Be Still, Adore, Praise and Worship God the Father, our Creator; Jesus the Christ, our Rescuer; and the Holy Spirit our Counselor. based on Psalms 46

God provides for all our needs!

      At that time Jesus answered and said, “I praise you, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because you have hidden these things from the wise and intelligent, and have revealed them to young children. Yes, Father, for to do so was your gracious will. All things have been handed over to me by my Father, and no one knows the Son except the Father, and no one knows the Father except the Son and anyone to whom the Son wants to reveal him. Come to me, all of you who labor and are burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke on you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to carry and my burden is light.” (Matthew 11:25-30).

The God of three different characteristics, Our Father, Our Redeemer, Our Guide (even as minute as our very breath).  The God who breathed life into us, knew exactly what we would do, before we were even born. God is beyond human logic.

      My soul  will be satisfied as with fat and rich food, and my mouth will praise you with joyful lips, when I remember you upon my bed and meditate on you in the watches of the night; for you have been my help, and in the shadow of your wings I will sing for JOY! My Soul Clings to You; Your right hand upholds me. (Psalms 63:5-8).

We are Justified by Faith In Jesus, through Grace…

      Therefore, because we have been declared righteous by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ,through whom also we have obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we boast in the hope of the glory of God. And not only this, but we also boast in our afflictions, because we know that affliction produces patient endurance, and patient endurance, proven character, and proven character, hope, and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us. For while we were still helpless, yet at the proper time Christ died for the ungodly. For only rarely will someone die on behalf of a righteous person (for on behalf of a good person possibly someone might even dare to die), but God demonstrates his own love for us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Therefore, by much more, because we have been declared righteous now by his blood, we will be saved through him from the wrath. For if, while we were enemies, we were reconciled to God through the death of his Son, by much more, having been reconciled, we will be saved by his life. And not only this, but also we are boasting in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have now received the reconciliation.(Romans 5:1-11)

When we repent (turn away from) – and confess (proclaim and believe) Jesus is the Lord and our Savior then we will be given the Holy Spirit…

      And Peter said to them, “Repent and be baptized, each one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins, and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. For the promise is for you and for your children, and for all those who are far away, as many as the Lord our God calls to himself.” And with many other words he solemnly urged and exhorted them, saying, “Be saved from this crooked generation!” (Acts 2:38-41).

We have a refuge that NEVER fails us.  If in doubt look it up in our beautiful instruction manual…

      ‘Call to me, and I will answer you, and I will tell you great things and inaccessible things that you have not known.’ (Jeremiah 33:3).

shelter of the Most High

2 comments

  1. Deb · December 30, 2015

    Fully felt this message. Needed to hear it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

